Silicon Prairie News

Tagged Nebraska Center for Entrepreneurship
1949_10358260ca_small March 21, 2011 by Kate Ellingson

Lincoln The Nebraska Center for Entrepreneurship started last week with Innovation Night on Monday and then Tuesday held a venture competition, the Nebraska Innovation Competition. At this year’s Innovation Night, current entrepreneurs were honored with the Nebraska Distinguished Entrepreneur Award. This year's recipients were Charlie Hull and Clint Runge of Archrival, Steve Kiene of Nebraska Global… read more

1859_9cffc9a079_small February 28, 2011 by Kate Ellingson

Lincoln Nebraska’s second annual 3-2-1 Quick Pitch competition handed out five awards last Wednesday, February 23rd at Memorial Stadium’s West Stadium Club. Fifty-four students from high schools, two-year colleges and four-year universities gave it their best shot in just three minutes, delivering their “elevator pitch” to over 40 judges from the nearby business and academic community. Students' ideas ranged from software privacy online… read more

685_f34a2bc5d4_small March 2, 2010 by Adam Templeton

Lincoln Half a dozen entrepreneurial hopefuls walked away $1,000 each after being declared the winners of the 2010 Make it Happen – Student Quick Pitch Competition last Thursday, February 25. The competition, sponsored by the Nebraska Center for Entrepreneurship, Southeast Community College Entrepreneurship Center, Lincoln Public Schools' Entrepreneurship Focus Program and the… read more

February 4, 2010 by Danny Schreiber

Lincoln In celebration of National Entrepreneurship Week, the Nebraska Center for Entrepreneurship, along with the Southeast Community College Entrepreneurship Center and the Lincoln Entrepreneurship Focus Program High School are holding the first-ever Make It Happen – Student Quick Pitch Competition read more

The polls are open!

Through August 22, help us decide the winners of our inaugural Silicon Prairie Awards, which will recognize 12 companies and individuals. You can vote once per day per category.
Winners will be announced live on stage at
our August 30 event.